Update Regarding TCF and Pre-College Education in Pakistan

 

     I attended the Organization of Pakistani Entrepreneurs OPEN FORUM 2007.

     During a “Doing Well by Doing Good: For-Profit & Not-For-Profit Opportunities in Pakistan” workshop, Ahsan Saleem discussed the early history and some of the progress of efforts by The Citizens Foundation to build pre-college schools in urban slums and in rural areas. [1]

     Before the workshop, I discussed with Ahsan the notion that TCF found and nurture alumni associations for graduates or attendees of its schools.  Previously, I learned from Amjad Noorani that TCF-USA had endorsed and forwarded to TCF CEO SP Shahid my suggestion to consider having alumni associations.

     During the day, I had other discussions with Danial Noorani (leader of TCF-USA), Amjad, and Farrukh Shah Khan.  Farrukh had earlier invited me to OPEN FORUM 2006 and later introduced me to (and created the opportunity for me to co-interview during a joint WBT-TV / Issues Today television program) Gen. Shahid.

 [1] See my previous blog …

https://thomasjbuckholtz.wordpress.com/2007/03/19/citizens-improve-pre-college-education-throughout-pakistan/

Click for information about Thomas J. Buckholtz.

Leave a Reply

