Spoke on Dark Matter and More at an American Physical Society Conference

On April 14, 2013, I presented a talk, “Dark Matter Bosons and Fermions“, at an American Physical Society conference in Denver, Colorado, USA.   (Here are the slides from the talk.)

I provided an overview of how my attempted physics research may provide definitive answers for the following needs.

  • Explain gravitation
  • Explain dark matter
  • Explain dark energy
  • Explain rate-of-expansion changes
  • Compute Higgs boson mass
  • Suggest neutrino masses

I also discussed the following need.

  • List known elementary particles

From my research, a similar list of “known” elementary particles applies to each of 24 “ensembles.”  From our perspective, baryonic matter is 1 ensemble, 5 ensembles comprise what we consider to be dark matter, and 18 ensembles comprise what we consider to be “the stuff of dark energy.”  Each of 4 groups of 6 ensembles has its own gravity.

I discussed some possible objections to some of my methods and results, in each case indicating why the possible objections need not be valid.

And, I discussed (in some versions of the talk [more below about multiple versions]) meeting the following needs.

  • Explain matter/anti-matter ≠ 1
  • Explain size of CP violation

I appreciate having heard other talks at the conference.  I modified my intended remarks to reflect some of what I learned.  And, I appreciate questions and discussion that occurred as a result of my talk.

I gave my talk 4 times during session J8.

  • As the third presenter in the session.  (I was scheduled to be the eighth of nine presenters, but some presenters were not present.)
  • For people who arrived after each of the present presenters had presented once.
  • For people who attended at the scheduled time for my presentation.
  • For some people whom an attendee of my third presentation had been unable to find in time for these people to attend the as-scheduled presentation.

(More information about the research can be found via my mathematical physics page.)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Spoke on Dark Matter and More at an American Physical Society Conference”

  1. Edgar's Creative Says:

    Reblogged this on Edgar's Creative.

Leave a Reply

